Quote

“The Obstacle is the Path” – Zen Proverb

On this fourth of JulyI find myself remembering a couple of life obstacles… once over them, I felt calm, centered, whole and truly accomplished. The light at the end of the tunnel (obstacle) was always there. The light was me, it is me. We are all our own light and when we realize this we may be freed from our worries. 

The fight or obstacle as some may say for independence was won on July 4, 1776 with the signing of the Declaration of Independence. “We are free because of the brave“. Obstacles can teach us a great deal, providing a significant opportunity for growth and learning. I believe that it is important to not forget that freedom is not guaranteed for all yet. I value mine and use the light that I am, to be a light of hope for those in need. 

On this July 4, 2013 I give thanks for all whose obstacles ensure our freedom and protect our rights. I say thank you for the obstacles that are the paths to greater truths. I give thanks for light, the light that shines through each us every day. 

Happy Fourth of July America!

“The Obstacle i…

One response »

  1. Pingback: obstacles of opportunity | the business dude

Leave a Reply

