Mother Nature… what’s up?

Standard

Dear Mother Nature, 

In the past month alone it has been so hot that I feel like I can’t help but sweat even if I don’t do anything but now as I write this I am wrapped up in a sweater. My body had finally adjusted to the high, high temperatures and humidity which made the air thick and heavy when it seems that you were ready to provide some relief from the heat in a drastic way. With temperatures now in the 70’s and low humidity I now feel cold! When I think of July I don’t normally think of wearing a sweater and sleeping under warm winter blankets. Last night, I did just that though. Are you trying to tell us something?

Some say that global warming does not exist, what do you think of this? With all the fumes that we are exhausting into the air on a daily basis, I personally find it hard to believe anything other than the existence of global warming. You have definitely shown us that the climate is changing. Consistency seems to be a thing of the past. Weather extremes feel as though they are becoming the new normal. Could this be true? 

Your message, to me seems to be a clear one, take care of the planet, it is the only one we have to live on. When the temperature shifts so drastically, my body feels it. With a pounding head, I can feel the effects of climate change personally. Tell me Mother Nature, how can we get everyone on board to help make a difference, to help you heal? 

Sincerely, 

A concerned individual

 

About ewhite3

I am a curious, adventurous soul. I want to experience all that life has to offer all while surrounded by the people I love. I want to make a difference in all that I do, dedicating each day of my life to a greater cause. Every since my first time traveling I have been transformed and energized to discover all that this beautiful world has to offer and teach us. I am a college student, care provider, daughter, sister, friend, volunteer... I embody love, laughter, and fun. I choose to embrace the idea of leaving my comfort zone so that I may grow by learning more about the world, in turn learning more about myself. I blog to shine light on my international perspective on life. I blog to share my travels so that others may live through them. I blog to reflect on my own adventures. I blog to educate others and create desire.. desire to explore, travel and open our minds to new cultures, ways, and beliefs. I hope you enjoy as you follow me on my international experience: my amazing life!

3 responses »

    • I know! The sudden, drastic temp changes and humidity increases or drops are giving me killer headaches! I hope more is done to take care of the Earth, clearly something is going wrong!

  1. Pingback: Why I will never become friends with Mother Nature | Jann Lee

Leave a Reply

