turning a fear into pure joy!

Image

turning a fear into pure joy!

For a few years my Grandma gave me a pair of ice skates for Christmas. I never used them though, they are probably really dusty now! The longer I went without trying to learn to ice skate,the greater my fear to try to ice skate became. I imagined only falling – over and over again until my skull cracked and I imagined being laughed at and falling some more. I imagined falling and then someone skating over my hand – ouch! All of these created ideas were false of course! No one laughed at me (only with me)… I fell only once when learning to skate my first time in Berlin and I fell twice last night when trying to skate for my second time in Hamburg! In my defense there were more people skating at the rink in Hamburg than in Berlin. I still get am nervous when I first step out onto the ice, but after some time that nervous feeling slips away and is replaced by happiness and childlike joy! I don’t know why I waited so long to ice skate, but I did! Thank goodness I overcame my fear and am ice skating now!

Of course I still have a lot more to learn, but I am getting there… I think at least… đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

