Quote

“It’s not hard to decide what you want your life to be about. What’s hard, she said, is figuring out what you’re willing to give up in order to do the things you really care about.”
― Shauna Niequist, Bittersweet: Thoughts on Change, Grace, and Learning the Hard Way

I have been looking through quotes that inspire me and mirror where I am at right now. This one mirrors some of what I am dealing with right now. 

Living in Germany now I have been facing some very large decisions, “Do I stay here through the summer and work to extend my visa”? “Do I go home for the summer to work and then come back for a few months in the fall while taking classes online through my home university”? “Do I simply go home and continue my education at the university and not online”? 

As with all major life decisions there are pluses and minuses to each option and not everyone will be pleased with the decision that I make. This is something that I must be OK with though, knowing that decisions I make are not going to please everyone. 

A good question to ask right about now then is “Why should my decisions please everyone”? I mean they are my decisions and in the end it is only I who has to live with them. This does not mean that making major life decisions is easy, but it can make it easier. 

So yep, I have been in the process of making large decisions about what to do next… here’s to thinking about what will make me truly happy and be the most beneficial to me and my life’s journey. I wish the best to everyone who is in this place in their lives… it is not always an easy place to be in, but an incredible adventure nonetheless.

“It’s not hard …

Leave a Reply

