Quote

“Love and time, those are the only two things in all the world and all of life that cannot be bought, but only spent.” – Unknown

Yesterday I wished my mom and my sister a safe flight back to the States as it marked the end of our time together in Germany. I love them and I loved every moment that I spent with them. While goodbyes are hard, I found comfort in knowing that I will be back in the United States later this year and in knowing that time is relevant. Our time together went by so fast  in one sense as it felt like no time at all had passed since their plane had landed here and yet I was already saying goodbye. On the other hand, so much had been done together, that one had the feeling that a lot of time had passed. So funny how two completely different perspectives in regards to the same matter, time, can exist at the same time, but they do. 

Time is definitely interesting that way. I believe that time with those that I love is always time well spent. Yesterday, while saying goodbye I found myself feeling sad and yet so happy. When I boarded my plane to Hamburg, Germany back in August I did not think that I would see any of my family or friends from the States until I was back there, but I did. I spent two and a half wonderful weeks with my mom and sister. I have so many wonderful people to thank for that as it was the best Christmas gift that I have ever received! To all those who helped make their trip here possible, thank you! From the bottom of my heart Thank You! You can trust me when I say that our time together was well spent ❤

“Love and time,…

Leave a Reply

