from foreign to familiar…

Image

from foreign to familiar...

Today, appears to a blogging day! Two weeks ago I moved out of my apartment that at first was so foreign, existing in a new land with a different language and that now was home to me with a language that had become strangely familiar. With a short trip to the Netherlands in between it all I am now at my aunt and uncle’s house in Germany until Thursday when I fly back to the United States. The United States, a country that I still call home along now with Germany. A country that was once so incredibly familiar, now feels a bit foreign… the transition back home will begin soon… just as we can change places, places can also change us as Berlin, Germany certainly has for me… Auf Weidersehen Berlin! until next time =)

Leave a Reply

